Consular Calendar

Please be informed that the Consular Section will be closed on the following days:

   Holiday 2021    Date    Day    Type
New Year’s Day Jan 1 Fri V/A
Martin Luther King’s Birthday Jan 18 Mon A
Lunar New Year Festival
Presidents’ Day
Feb 10 – 16 Wed – Tue V/A
National Anniversary of Hung Kings Apr 21 Wed V
Victory Day Apr 30 Fri V
International Labor Day (observed) May 3 Mon V
Memorial Day May 31 Mon A
Independence Day (observed) Jul 5 Fri A
Vietnamese National Day Sep 2 – 3 Thu – Fri V*
Labor Day Sep 6 Mon A
Columbus Day Oct 11 Mon A
Veterans Day Nov 11 Thu A
Thanksgiving Day Nov 25 Thu A
Christmas Day (observed) Dec 24 Fri A

 

A = American Holidays
V = Vietnamese Holidays
A/V= Vietnamese and American Holidays

*The Vietnamese Government increases the National Day holiday from one day to two days effective from 2021.